Shamrock Software GmbH

SKYFILE MAIL

E-Mail via satellite

SkyFile is a Windows program developed by Shamrock Software for time-saving and secure transfer of e-mails via Inmarsat, Iridiumand Thuraya.

SkyFile Mail Logo

Transfer e-mails worldwide quickly, securely and inexpensively

It is specially optimized for satellite connections, especially with regard to transmission rate, response time and error correction. The packet size is automatically optimized for the satellite service used.

Data is compressed during transfer using a ZIP-equivalent process; for typical text files, the savings is about 60 percent.

SkyFile Mail Security

Furthermore, data can be transmitted full-duplex, i.e. in both directions simultaneously. This ensures fast transmission even with unstable connections. After a connection abort, a restart is possible to avoid having to completely retransmit a file that has already been started.

In use worldwide in many languages.

Regardless of the installed Windows language, SkyFile can display a wide variety of character sets, even mixed within one e-mail, e.g. Western European, Russian, Japanese or Chinese, using UTF-8 character encoding. Real-time spell checker for many languages is built into the mail editor. The user interface can be switched between multiple languages at any time.

SkyFile Mail Login

SkyFile has been one of the most popular satellite-based email programs around for years. You can either use the integrated multilingual mail editor or easily integrate MS Outlook or other mail programs. Also for ship internal communication without satellite.

SkyFile Mail Anti Virus

A solution for all on board, corporate and private messages.

With self-definable subaccounts, several PCs on board can be networked; thus, crew members or passengers can receive their own mail addresses. The costs incurred can optionally be paid via prepaidcards.

It is even possible to define portable mail addresses that can be used unchanged on different ships (MyMail-accounts).

Anti Virus, AFT, Billing

SkyFile Mail provides excellent protection against spam and viruses via mail.

SkyFile offers you excellent on-board protection with SkyFile Anti Virus.

Thanks to AFT (Automatic File Transfer) in both directions, you can automatically provide on-board systems with updates and information and have important status information sent automatically to the control center.

The maximum size of the mails is adjustable to avoid accidentally sending a file that is too large. Macros, e.g. wkr = with kind regards, facilitate the input of frequently used texts.

SkyFile Mail Automatic File Transfer
Marlink

SkyFile Mail has been developed in cooperation with Marlinkand is distributed by Marlink. Support for customers is provided by Marlink Customer Care.

Scroll to Top

Shamrock Software GmbH

SKYFILE MAIL

E-Mail via Satellit

SkyFile ist ein von Shamrock Software entwickeltes Windows-Programm für den zeitsparenden und sicheren Transfer von E-Mails über Inmarsat, Iridium und Thuraya.

SkyFile Mail Logo

E-Mails weltweit schnell, sicher und preiswert übertragen

Es ist speziell für Satelliten-Verbindungen optimiert, insbesondere hinsichtlich Übertragungsrate, Antwortzeit und Fehlerkorrektur. Die Paketgröße wird automatisch für den benutzten Satellitendienst optimiert.

Die Daten werden während der Übertragung mit einem ZIP-äquivalenten Verfahren komprimiert; bei typischen Textdateien beträgt die Ersparnis etwa 60 Prozent.

SkyFile Mail Security

Ferner können Daten vollduplex, d.h. in beiden Richtungen gleichzeitig übertragen werden. Das sichert eine schnelle Übertragung auch bei instabilen Verbindungen. Nach einem Verbindungs-Abbruch ist ein Wiederaufsetzen möglich, um eine bereits begonnene Datei nicht komplett neu übertragen zu müssen.

Weltweit in vielen Sprachen im Einsatz

Unabhängig von der installierten Windows-Sprache kann SkyFile unterschiedlichste Zeichensätze anzeigen, sogar gemischt innerhalb einer E-Mail, z.B. Westeuropäisch, Russisch, Japanisch oder Chinesisch, wobei die UTF-8-Zeichencodierung verwendet wird. Im Mail-Editor ist eine Echtzeit-Rechtschreibprüfung für viele Sprachen eingebaut. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist jederzeit zwischen mehreren Sprachen umschaltbar.

SkyFile Mail Login

SkyFile ist seit Jahren eines der beliebtesten satelliten-basierten E-Mail-Programme überhaupt. Wahlweise verwenden Sie den integrierten multilingualen Mail-Editor oder Sie binden problemlos MS Outlook oder andere Mail-Programme ein. Auch für die schiffsinterne Kommunikation ohne Satellit.

Eine Lösung für alle an Bord, berufliche und private Nachrichten.

Mit selbst definierbaren Subaccounts können mehrere PCs an Bord vernetzt werden; so können Crew-Mitglieder oder Passagiere eigene Mail-Adressen erhalten. Die auftretenden Kosten können optional über Prepaid-Karten bezahlt werden. Diese Subaccounts (=Personen) können auf einfache Art an Bord verwaltet werden mit vielfältigen Einstellungen. So können zum Beispiel manche Adressen nicht das Recht haben, Anhänge zu empfangen, dies dient der Sicherheit.

Es ist sogar möglich, portable Mail-Adressen zu definieren, die unverändert auf unterschiedlichen Schiffen benutzt werden können (MyMail-Accounts). 

Anti Virus, AFT, Abrechnung

SkyFile Mail bietet einen hervorragenden Schutz vor Spam und Viren per Mail.

SkyFile bietet Ihnen mit SkyFile Anti Virus einen hervorragenden Schutz an Bord.

Dank AFT (Automatic File Transfer) in beide Richtungen können Sie Systeme an Board automatisch mit Updates und Informationen versorgen und wichtige Statusinformationen automatisch in die Zentrale senden lassen.

Die maximale Größe der Mails ist einstellbar, um nicht versehentlich eine zu große Datei zu senden. Makros, z.B. mfg = mit freundlichen Grüßen, erleichtern die Eingabe häufig benutzter Texte.

SkyFile Mail Automatic File Transfer
Marlink

SkyFile Mail ist in Zusammenarbeit mit Marlink entstanden und wird von Marlink vertrieben. Support für Kunden erfolgt über den Marlink Customer Care

Scroll to Top